top of page

Police department


The Village employs a full-time Police Chief, Jim Lehmkuhl,

as well as part-time officers.

There are several ways to contact the Village of Clifton Police Department in a non-emergency.  

  • Email:

  • Call the Iroquois County Sheriff's office at (815) 432-4918.  The Sheriff's office will take a message and relay it to next village police officer on duty.

  • Mail:  Clifton Police Department PO Box 472, Clifton, IL  60927

Jim Lehmkuhl.JPG

Jim Lehmkuhl

Police Chief

Joe Lacost

Full-time police officer

bottom of page